Commit a migration session with cleanup
Unisphere supports a migration application to provide a method for migrating data from a source storage system to a target storage system. The cleanup option provides an option to cleanup the source array after the migration is completed, Storage Group resources can then be repurposed.
Prerequisites
See Roles and associated permissions to determine the user roles that can perform this task.
The state of the migration session is CutoverSync, CutoverNoSync, or Synchronized.
When the Cleanup option is selected, it deletes:
- All migrated Storage Groups that were migrated unless they contain gatekeeper devices or other devices that could not be deleted.
- All migrated Host Groups and Port Groups that are not used by other masking views.
- Hosts and Storage Groups, they are removed from any parents before deletion.
- All migrated devices if they are in Storage Groups that are not migrated or used by other applications.
- Gatekeeper devices are not deleted as they are not migrated.
- All snapshots including clone relationships on the devices. Cleanup unlinks any linked snapshots.
About this task
The cleanup option deletes all the migrated resources or none of the migrated resources. Cleanup is not possible if:
- Secure snapshots are presence.
- Protection or Cloud Policy snapshots are present.
- ORS relationships are present.
- There is an SRDF relationship on the devices.
- The migrated TDEVs are in other Storage Groups that were not migrated.
- The migrated TDEVs are in other Storage Groups that are used by other features.
- Gatekeeper devices are in the Storage Groups.
This procedure explains how to commit a data migration session with cleanup.
See Understanding migration for additional information.
To commit a migration session: